mark. Rebel Luxe Spray Review

Morning, all! I wanted to do a quick review over a product that I recently picked up from mark. in case you may have been interested in picking it up for Christmas. Of course, I’m talking about mark.’s new eau de toilette spray, Rebel Luxe. Here is the current advertisement mark. is running on this spray:

mark_rebel_luxe_e

First of all, I would really appreciate it if mark. would sell the outfit that this gorgeous gal is wearing in this ad, because I would purchase it in a heartbeat. I would wear that dress to the gas station, PTA meetings, grocery store, and all the other flashy places that I go throughout the day. ;). Here is how mark. is describing this fragrance in their ads:

Part edgy, part opulent. Be the leader of your own style revolution with this chic blend of irresistible dark plum, sophisticated baccarat rose, and mysterious patchouli. $28

A little more dramatic than I prefer, but when you’re selling a fragrance on paper, you have to get a little wild and crazy with your vocabulary to help people understand what it’s going to smell like. So lets break this fragrance down so you can determine whether this is a fragrance for you.

1. It’s an eau de toilette.

Eau de toilettes usually contain around 10% of the oils that create the scent that the spray advertises. Eau de toilettes usually tend to be “one-noted” as well, meaning that the top note of your spray is going to be strong, and it will be harder to pick up on the other scents. These types of sprays are supposed to be applied to the skin (not clothing or hair) directly after a bath or shower for long-lasting scent.  For only having around 10% oil content, it is an incredibly POTENT spray. I normally spray my wrists, elbows, and my neck; however, this is such a strong spray that I only sprayed it on my arms and wrists. Actually, when I did spray both my arms and wrists it gave me a headache.

2. It’s a three-note spray.

The three notes represented in this spray are plum, baccarat rose, and patchouli.

I really don’t pick up any of the patchouli at all. The rose scent is certainly there, but it’s nowhere near as strong as the plum. The plum is very sweet and sort of warm, and stays consistently strong throughout the day.

3. The Packaging is Gorgeous

I’m a sucker for beautiful packaging, and this packaging is AMAZING.

s-l225

The box is a mirrored box covered in black filigree. The bottle is very similar. It’s a rectangle-shaped block, which I love because I prefer a bottle that’s stable and not top heavy. The back of the bottle is also mirrored, making it very flashy and opulent looking. The lid is nice and tight, so it wont spill easily, and the pump hasn’t given me any trouble at all.

Overall, it’s a great perfume, but a little goes a long way. I would recommend spraying a little less than normal until you understand the potency of the product.

You can pick up this product, and many others, from my e-store at: http://www.youravon.com/elizabethmt

Love & Blessings-

Liz

Leave a comment